Tag Archives: GMA 7

Mutya ng Pilipinas 2012: 2 Cebuanas join pageant

18 Jul

2012 Mutya ng Pilipinas candidates (photo by Noel Orsal via

The candidates for this year’s Mutya ng Pilipinas were presented yesterday at the Midas Hotel and Casino in Pasay City. Among 30 gorgeous ladies, were two Cebuanas. Candidate No. 23 Paula Bascon represents Lapu-Lapu City while Candidate No.25 Rizzini Alexis Gomez represents Cebu City.  Three special awards were given in the press presentation.  Candidate No. 16 Kaylee Calaguas of West Coast, USA won the Lito Sy Photography and Ms. Sheridan Resorts awards.  Isabela’s Mutya Johanna Datul (Candidate No.17) was voted as Press Choice.  Here are 30 candidates of the Mutya ng Pilipinas 2012 that will vie for the Miss Asia Pacific International, Miss Tourism International, Tourism Queen of the Year and Miss Intercontinental titles:

1. Dale Ivory Lee Valenzuela
2. Regine Terza Fondevilla Davao
3. Jean Margaret Tamparong Misamis Occidental
4. Clarisse Angelica Barrameda Caloocan
5. Nova-Joy Johnston Makati City
6. Phoebe Corrine Pataytay Negros Occidental
7. Gina Damaso Canada
8. Reynalyn Flores Yamanouchi Japan
9. Jillian Kristin Deveza Batangas
10. Marbee Tiburcio North California
11. Donna Marie Libre Florida, USA
12. Keziah Llare Gallardo Midwest, USA
13. Jessica Barbour Canada
14. Regine Semira Toronto
15. Caitlin Gainey East Coast, USA

16. Kaylee Calaguas West Coast, USA

17. Mutya Johanna Datul Isabela
18. Emi-Con Sauquillo Biñan, Laguna
19. Kariza de Guzman Pulilan, Bulacan
20. Diane Joyce Ramirez San Pablo, Laguna
21. Carin Adrianne Ramos San Pedro, Laguna
22. Charmaine Guintu Mabalacat, Pampanga

23. Paula Bascon Lapu-Lapu City
24. Emma Tiglao Central Luzon

25. Rizzini Alexis Gomez Cebu City
26. Gylene Angelica Ramos Bustos, Bulacan
27. Rachel Malunes Bacolod City
28. Larah Grace Lacap Quezon City
29. Camille Guevarra Porac, Pampanga
30. Priscilla Kimberly de la Cruz Olongapo City

More photos from PEP

The candidates will be at the Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa in Mactan Island today for the Photo Contest and Swimsuit Competition.  The pageant will have its coronation night on August 12 at the U.P. Theater in Diliman, Quezon City. The coronation will be shown on GMA Channel 7.


Miss World Philippines: Coronation Night updates

18 Sep

It’s 10 pm and the GMA 7 TV coverage of the Miss World Philippines 2011 has started. Mark Bautista opens the show with a ballad for Miss World Philippines. The candidates one by one introduced themselves to the cheering crowd. Candidates No.5 Rogelie Catacutan, No. 6 Richelle Therese Borja, and No. 18 Donna Maricel Cardino are the representatives of  the different cities of Cebu.

The host for the night is Dingdong Nantes with Isabelle Daza and Carla Abellana. The reigning Miss World Alexandria Mills of the United States is in the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) to grace the coronation night.

10:17 The telecast is back after some commercials. The panel judges were introduced. The panel of judges include Vicky Belo, Fanny Serrano, Manny Pacquiao, Izza Calzado, Wilma Galvante of GMA 7 and some businessmen. The head of the panel is Maria Christina Corona, the wife of Chief Justice Renato Corona. Beverly Tan of Singapore designed the crown of the Miss World Philippines.

Judge Joseph Calata will give 50,000 pesos for the best in swimsuit and best in gown.

The prize scale for the Top 5 will be

4th princess 100,000  + trophy + a host of prizes

3rd Princess 150,000  + trophy + a host of prizes

2nd Princess 200,000 + trophy + a host of prizes

1st Princess 250,000 + trophy + a host of prizes

Miss World Philippines will receive 1,000,000 + Chateau Elysee by SMDC + a hos prizes from the sponsors.

Another commercial break after introducing the amazing prizes for the pageant.

10:27 The hosts are introducing the girls in the evening gown competition. The first 12 candidates strut their stuff with gowns from some of the country’s best designers. A video of the final of some the pre-coronation activities is shown after the first set of candidates. Continue reading

Laban ng Lahi: Dugong Kampeon Results

6 Aug

Mandaue Sports Complex- Dodie Boy Peñalosa Jr. raises his record to an immaculate 6 wins 0 loss 0 draw with 6 knock out wins as he won by technical knockout over Thai Kong Kiatpracha Gym. The fight ended when Dodie Boy Jr. knocked down his opponent for the 3rd time in the 2:16 mark of the 3rd round of their 8 round bout.

Other Results:

Jimrex Jaca (34-6-3, 19 KO’s) TKOs Philip Jun Demecillo (6-15-1, 2 KO’s)

Eden Sonsona (27-6-0 7 KO’s) won via unanimous decision over Eman Labanza (7-8-0)

Ruiz Lorenz Tesorio (4-0-2)  draws Jaime Bermiso (2-6-4 1Ko)

Anthony Sabalde (5-2-0 2KO) KOs Christian Saga (3-3-0 2Kos) in the 1st round

Marvin Tampus (27-12-2 18KOs) decisions Jestoni Pepito (7-6-1 2Kos)

Randy ‘Razor’ Petalcorin (14W-1L, 12 KO’s) won over Michael Rodriguez (12W-30L, 3 KO’s) via disqualification to capture the interim PABA light flyweight belt.

Rodel “Batang Mandaue” Mayol (29-5-2 21Ko’s) decisions  Jayson Rotoni (12W-10L-1D, 7 KO’s)

The fights will be televised today on GMA-7 at 10:10am.

%d bloggers like this: